#Bookreview for Reality Bites – an Anthology @BrooklynandBo @GreenWizard62

reality bites

The Reality Bites anthology is made up of twelve stories on the subject ‘Hope from Despair.’ It is not a light read, although there is some humour in it, but it is an extremely moving and thought-provoking one where you’re often left with the thought, there but for the grace of God go I.

Some of these stories are fiction but others are presented as ‘faction’ or the representation of real life events in a fictional format, there are some, but not many laughs but that doesn’t mean all are full of darkness and bearing in mind the subject these were all written on, there is always hope.

The overwhelming feeling I got from this extraordinary bunch of writers was of heart-rending truthfulness. So powerful were these stories you felt the authors baring their souls as they wrote, the words pouring onto the pages like blood from a freshly cut vein.

I’m not going to specifically mention any one story, it wouldn’t be fair without mentioning them all they are all that good. Suffice to say I thought this was a terrific read that I would heartily recommend to all and I will certainly be checking out other works by these authors.

If this is one for you, and I hope it is, then here are the links…

Amazon UK

Amazon US

About Georgia Rose

Georgia Rose is a writer and the author of the romantic and suspenseful Grayson Trilogy books: A Single Step, Before the Dawn and Thicker than Water. A short story, The Joker, based on a favourite character from the series followed and is free to download from Amazon. Her fourth novel, Parallel Lies, a standalone, encompasses crime along with Georgia’s usual blending of genre. Following a long stint working in the law Georgia set up her own business providing administration services for other companies which she does to this day managing to entwine that work along with her writing. Georgia’s background in countryside living, riding, instructing and working with horses has provided the knowledge needed for some of her storylines; the others are a product of her passion for people watching and her overactive imagination! Her busy life is set in a tranquil part of rural Cambridgeshire in the UK where she lives with her much neglected husband and dog. Their son, currently at university, comes and goes and their daughter, having delighted them all for long enough, has eventually moved out, got married, and is discovering the joys of being all grown up and having a mortgage.
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #Bookreview for Reality Bites – an Anthology @BrooklynandBo @GreenWizard62

  1. Pingback: #Author #Interview for faction writer Brenda Perlin @BrooklynandBo - Georgia Rose BooksGeorgia Rose Books

  2. Excellent review. This sounds like a wonderful collection of stories.

  3. Pingback: #Author Showcase: The Work of Mark Barry @GreenWizard62 - Georgia Rose BooksGeorgia Rose Books

Leave a Reply